Mayoly Spindler completes the acquisition of Pharm Nature

PHARM-NATURE_Communique_presse_EN_FINAL

Mayoly Spindler completed the acquisition of Ipsen’s CHC branch

20220728_Press Release_Mayoly Spindler_Ipsen CHC closing-VSJA-Clean

Mayoly Spindler acquires Pharm Nature and strengthens its position in natural food supplements

20220630_PHARM-NATURE_Communique_presse_EN_v2.2

Mayoly Spindler announces that it has entered exclusive negotiations with IPSEN (IPN) to acquire its Consumer Healthcare branch, which includes established brands such as Smecta®, Forlax® and Tanakan®, recognized by practitioners and patients worldwide, and distributed in more than 80 countries.

This acquisition would be in line with Mayoly Spindler’s development strategy. A French, family-owned and independent pharmaceutical group, Mayoly Spindler seeks to become one of the world’s leading gastroenterology and dermocosmetics companies through this acquisition. The company has built its development around specialties that are also recognized worldwide, such as Meteospasmyl®, Probiolog® or Topicrem®, many of which are complementary to Ipsen CHC’s therapeutic solutions.

This transaction would accelerate Mayoly Spindler’s development and strengthen its long-term ambition of being a top ten European OTC drugs players as well as becoming part of the top 5 European OTC gastroenterology drugs provider over the next 10 years. With 2,200 employees across all continents, the new entity would benefit from a strong industrial footprint in France, portfolio complementarities in its therapeutic areas, unique commercial synergies and pooled investments in research and development.

“We are proud to be retained by Ipsen as the acquiror of their CHC business, and we look forward to welcoming their employees in order to build together a leading player in consumer healthcare, relying on world-renowned pharmaceutical specialties, a strong industrial footprint in France and a global presence,” said Jean-Nicolas Vernin, Chairman, and Nicolas Giraud, CEO of Mayoly Spindler.

In addition to the support of the historical banking partners, Capza and Caravelle, two French and European financial partners specialized in operations of this scale, will supply part of the funds required to complete this transaction, by acquiring a minority stake in the combined entity.

“We are particularly pleased to support this ambitious growth project in an industry we know well, and to contribute to the creation of a French champion in consumer healthcare”, commented Lorène Martel, President of Caravelle, Guillaume Basquin and Frédéric Chiche, Partners and Co-Heads of Capza Expansion.

The proposed acquisition will be subject to the consultation of employee representative bodies, as well as the finalization of the legal documentation and the customary authorizations, in accordance with the regulations in force. Mayoly Spindler expects to complete the acquisition in the third quarter of 2022.

***

Media Contacts
Florian Ridard / florian.ridard@vae-solis.com / +33 7 69 59 14 95
Alexis de Maigret / alexis.demaigret@vae-solis.com / + 33 6 13 62 38 23

***

About Mayoly Spindler
Founded in 1909, Mayoly Spindler is a French, international and independent pharmaceutical company, specialising in Gastroenterology and Dermo-cosmetics. With over 50% of its turnover generated internationally, Mayoly Spindler is continuing its development which started over 110 years ago. With their own production facilities, Mayoly Spindler is able to manage its own industrial developments. Therefore, 62% of the products it sells are made in France. Mayoly Spindler values entrepreneurship, pragmatism and accountability within a caring organisation. All Mayoly Spindler teams work together to build the future of the company and contribute to its global ambitions. Mayoly Spindler is a health entrepreneur committed to supporting patients every day in their well-being and health. To learn more, please visit: https://www.mayoly-spindler.fr/en/ or follow us on Twitter and LinkedIn.

About Ipsen CHC
Ipsen’s purpose in consumer healthcare is to bring people across the world care and comfort in their daily lives with healthcare solutions they can trust. Ipsen Consumer HealthCare develops and markets a wide range of innovative solutions – drugs, medical devices and probiotics – in four therapeutic areas: gastroenterology, cognitive disorders, pain, cough and cold. Ipsen Consumer HealthCare is present in 80 countries and employs 1,200 people.

Rappel des règles de bon usage de la Colchicine

DHPCsignéeMFD28juin22

Rappel des règles de bon usage de la Colchicine

DHPCsignéeMFD28juin22

Les laboratoires Mayoly Spindler annoncent être entrés en négociation exclusive avec IPSEN (IPN) en vue de l’acquisition de sa branche CHC (santé familiale) regroupant des marques établies, reconnues des praticiens et des patients à travers le monde comme Smecta®, Forlax®, Tanakan®, vendues dans plus de 80 pays.

Cette acquisition s’inscrirait dans la stratégie de développement des laboratoires Mayoly Spindler, groupe pharmaceutique français, familial et indépendant, dont l’ambition est de devenir un des principaux leaders mondiaux en gastroentérologie et en dermo-cosmétique. Mayoly Spindler a en effet construit son développement autour de spécialités également reconnues à travers le monde, notamment Meteospasmyl®, Probiolog® ou Topicrem®, dont une grande partie sont complémentaires avec les solutions thérapeutiques d’Ipsen CHC.

Cette opération offrirait à Mayoly Spindler une forte accélération de son développement et un renforcement de sa vision long-terme en visant une place dans les dix premiers acteurs européens des médicaments dits OTC, et plus précisément le top 5 européen en gastroentérologie OTC d’ici 10 ans. Fort de 2.200 collaborateurs, répartis sur tous les continents, le nouvel ensemble bénéficierait d’une solide empreinte industrielle sur le sol français, d’une forte complémentarité au niveau de ses aires thérapeutiques, de synergies commerciales uniques et d’une mise en commun des investissements en recherche et développement.

« Nous sommes fiers d’avoir été retenus par Ipsen en vue d’acquérir leur branche CHC, et impatients d’accueillir leurs collaborateurs pour constituer ensemble un acteur de référence dans la santé grand public, en nous appuyant sur des spécialités pharmaceutiques mondialement reconnues, une forte empreinte industrielle en France et une présence globale », déclarent Jean-Nicolas Vernin, Président, et Nicolas Giraud, Directeur Général de Mayoly Spindler.

Au-delà du soutien des partenaires bancaires historiques, Capza et Caravelle, deux partenaires financiers français et européens spécialisés dans des opérations de cette envergure, apporteront une partie du financement nécessaire à la réalisation de cette opération, en prenant une part minoritaire du capital du nouvel ensemble.

« Nous sommes particulièrement heureux d’accompagner ce projet de croissance ambitieux dans un secteur que nous connaissons bien, et de contribuer à la création d’un champion français de la santé grand public », commentent Lorène Martel, Présidente de Caravelle, Guillaume Basquin et Frédéric Chiche, Partners et Co-Heads de Capza Expansion.

Le projet d’acquisition sera soumis, conformément à la réglementation en vigueur, à l’information des instances représentatives du personnel concernées, ainsi qu’à la finalisation de la documentation juridique et aux autorisations usuelles. Mayoly Spindler prévoit de finaliser cette acquisition au troisième trimestre 2022.

***

Contacts
Florian Ridard / florian.ridard@vae-solis.com / +33 7 69 59 14 95
Alexis de Maigret / alexis.demaigret@vae-solis.com / + 33 6 13 62 38 23

***

À propos de Mayoly Spindler
Créé en 1909, Mayoly Spindler est un laboratoire français, indépendant et international de référence dans les domaines de la gastro-entérologie et de la dermo-cosmétique. Avec près de 50% de son chiffre d’affaires à l’international, Mayoly Spindler poursuit son développement initié depuis maintenant plus de 110 ans. Dotés de leurs propres outils de production, les laboratoires Mayoly Spindler sont en capacité de maîtriser leurs développements industriels. Ainsi, 62% de leurs produits vendus sont fabriqués en France. Mayoly Spindler valorise l’esprit d’entreprendre, le pragmatisme et la responsabilité au sein d’une organisation bienveillante. L’ensemble des équipes de Mayoly Spindler construisent au quotidien l’avenir et le développement du laboratoire dont les ambitions sont portées au niveau mondial. Mayoly Spindler est un entrepreneur en santé et s’engage à accompagner les patients, chaque jour, pour leur bien-être et leur santé. Pour plus d’informations, rendez-vous sur www.mayoly-spindler.fr ou suivez-nous sur Twitter et LinkedIn.

À propos d’Ipsen CHC
La vocation d’Ipsen dans le domaine de la santé familiale est d’apporter partout dans le monde des soins et du confort au quotidien avec des solution santé de confiance. Ipsen Consumer HealthCare développe et commercialise un large éventail de solutions innovantes – médicaments, dispositifs médicaux et probiotiques – dans quatre domaines thérapeutiques : gastro-entérologie, troubles cognitifs, douleur, toux et rhume. Ipsen Consumer HealthCare est présent dans 80 pays et emploie 1200 collaborateurs.